At Ranskill Nursery we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). This is split into seven sections as seen below.

Prime Areas

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Our staff ensure that your Child is developing through these areas each day. Every child has a key person who is responsible along with the manager for your Child’s development in each of these seven areas. Your child will continue to work through these areas until they are complete, the EYFS is designed to support children’s learning until they reach five years of age.

Use this link to view the updated EYFS for September 2014


Outdoor learning. -The children use our outdoor area every day to enhance their learning. Tuesday afternoons are special though, on these days the staff and the children go on an adventure with one member of staff to every two children. See below for some of our adventures so far.

  • Ranskill Nursery
    Cherry Tree Walk, Ranskill, Retford, DN22 8LH
  • Telephone : 01777 816066 or 07944793145
    Email :